If user A blocks user B, B can still DM A and A is still shown B's messages. Given that B could easily harass A this way this seems like an oversight, especially as Gather is marketed towards conferences and conventions where the users of the Gather space are not bound by an employee agreement or such. IMO B should receive no indication that they are blocked by A, but A should not receive messages from someone they have presumably blocked for a reason.